The Promise of Community Action

Community Action changes people's lives, embodies the spirit of hope, improves communities, and makes America a better place to live. We care about the entire community, and we are dedicated to helping people help themselves and each other.

Community Action Program Region VII, Inc.

Community Action Agencies were established throughout the country as a result of the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 as a vehicle for undertaking locally relevant, anti-poverty initiatives. Community Action Program Region VII (CAP) was incorporated in 1976 to address the effects of poverty and to help people help themselves.

By combining resources – local, State, private and Federal, CAP enables people of all ages to secure the opportunities they need to become self sufficient. CAP is governed by a Board of Directors composed of members from the public, private and low income sectors of the communities served in Region VII.

The eligibility for most programs is based on either federal or state income guidelines and vary from program to program. An application and/or intake form is required to determine eligibility.

CAP VII, Inc serves clients in Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan, and Sioux Counties in central North Dakota.

Income Guidelines - PDF Format

Client Intake Form - PDF Format




2105 Lee Avenue
Bismarck, ND  58504-6798
Office Hours:  Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.   (CST)
12:30  p.m. - 4:30  p.m.   (CST)


phone:  701-258-2240
FAX:  701-258-2245
TDD:  800-366-6888


Home | Service Area | Programs | Seminars and Workshops
Career Opportunities | Volunteer Opportunities | Calendar | Links

© 2007 North Dakota Community Action Program Region VII